top of page
Writer's pictureVision Chronicle

Review: Sweet Peaches

Updated: Nov 27, 2019

Review By: Rekkai Steed

I really enjoy a good burger. To me, if you can handle making a quality gourmet level burger

regardless of the location or clientele of your establishment, then you are on to something. I feel a burger is a basic staple and there is no way you should mess that up. I gauge all decisions after that. I was pleasantly surprised and enjoyed a wonderful Sweet Peaches burger. Time for a review of Sweet Peaches!


To be serious, if you are in need of some good homemade soul food, then you really should try Sweet Peaches. It sits on the corner of 18th and Muhammad Ali (1800 W Muhammad Ali Blvd) and is owned by a vibrant Black woman named Pam Haines. This restaurant provides all of your soul food cravings including barbeque, chicken, greens, mac-n-cheese, soups, salads, sandwiches, desserts and so much more.


The food is really good, and you get really nice sized portions. I went during lunch time and didn’t

have a huge problem getting my food in a timely manner. It also seemed that they had a very large market of call-in orders that people came to pick up or have delivered to them, some sort of way.


I didn’t let her know who I was or that I was doing this review. That way, I got an authentic interaction. Pam was a genuinely nice lady, attending to customers and handling some business at the same time. What I love about this establishment is the feeling of home. Her family helps her manage and staff the restaurant and you get the feeling of “this is what it would be like in her kitchen at home during the holidays.”


This is a really good restaurant with a down home feel. While the interior of the restaurant can easily feel cramped like you’re in a packed house, it is warm, inviting and comforting. Sweet Peaches is a must visit. I enjoyed their burger and can’t wait to get back and enjoy some more of their food. I highly recommend this restaurant.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page