top of page
Writer's pictureVision Chronicle

Fashion Review: Torrid

Updated: Nov 27, 2019

Review by: Deborah McDonald

First of all, PLUS SIZE SECTIONS SUCK. I, for that fact, hate going shopping. The stores are just not made for women like me. I don’t know if anyone understands how frustrating it is for #plus size #women to find an #outfit in the #mall. One that doesn’t make them feel like somebody’s big mama. Most stores don't have your #size (and let me tell you, most don’t), but if they do, most of the time it is catered to an #older woman (deep sigh).


But there is #hope. Near the food court in St. Matthews Mall is a little store for #big women. #Torrid and like the Spanish meaning of their name, their #clothes are hot! They cater to a younger plus size crowd. And they have everything a big girl needs to feel beautiful such as #shoes, clothes and #undergarments. The best part is that these are not clothes that were created for a smaller woman that they just made into a plus size. Nope, these clothes were #designed with #curves in mind. The clothes are not cheap, but they have great #sales. If you go, you will more than likely see me there. Kind of like "Cheers". I go so much that they know my name.


4 out of 5 crosses.


Vision Chronicles “Cross” Meter:


5 Crosses - “And Heaven and Angels sing….” This was truly anointed!

4 Crosses - “TGBTG” This endeavor was “sho’nuff” blessed!

3 Crosses - That was decent. Good-ish. The saints are pleased.

2 Crosses - Pray for Me. What made me watch that?

1 Crosses - I can’t get that time back. Pray for them.

0 Crosses - The Devil is a Liar.


Review Written By: Deborah McDonald


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page