top of page
Writer's pictureVision Chronicle

Bufferflies & Bluejays

Updated: Nov 27, 2019

Written by: Natasha Tucker

Spring and Fall are some of my favorite times of the year. I love it because I have a passion for nature. Nature is so beautiful and relaxing to me. I love to get lost looking at the leaves changing colors in the Autumn or watching flowers bloom in the Spring. It reminds me of God’s presence and His beauty.


When I go on break at work, I take a walk outside. It’s nice to get a refreshing breath of fresh air outside during the work day. Many times, I’ve gone on these walks filled with anxiety from life. One day in particular, I was walking and praying about what was burdening my soul and I saw a blue jay. It was so pretty and unexpected. It took my mind off of my worries. In that moment, I was reminded that God was still with me.


On another occasion, I was sitting at a park table near my job, reading my Bible and praying. When I opened my eyes, I saw butterflies flying around me. When I saw them, I felt peace. I felt like God was letting me know that He heard my prayers and that He was with me. It was a beautiful, gentle reminder that I needed in that moment.


I’m just glad that we serve a God that reminds us of His unconditional love for us. It’s in the small things. The cool, Fall breeze, a bird chirping, a sunrise or sunset… all still, subtle reminders of the great God that we serve.


Whenever you are in doubt that God exists or that He still loves you, take some time to look around you. Take in the scenery outdoors and remember the One who controls all things. Remember He is with you in that moment and He was in that moment before you got there. Remember His love.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page