top of page
Writer's pictureVision Chronicle

Help Me Trust You (POEM)

Updated: Jun 29, 2019

POEM

Written By: La'Kita Stephens

I love you Lord even though I make mistakes

You know what’s best for me as I cry from heartaches

Help me trust You when life feels upside down

I know you’re in control and your presence always around


I love you Lord even though I have some doubt

I know you’re able to do exceedingly and yet I still pout

Help me trust You when life brings sadness

I must lean and depend on the source of my gladness


I love you Lord even though I fail to submit

I recognize your call on my life but turn away and quit

Help me trust You when life makes me afraid

I can do all things through You my ever present aid


***************************************************************************


And straightway the father of the child cried out, and said

with tears, Lord I believe; help thou mine unbelief. (Mark 9:24)


Written By: La'Kita Stephens

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page